7 STEPS TO BECOMING DEBT-FREE

Many people, at some point in their lives end up in financial debt. Nobody likes it, but it just happens. Taking loans is perfectly permissible in Islam, as long as it doesn’t entail riba (usury) and it isn’t for a purpose that is against Islam. Hereunder are seven ways to remove the noose of debt from our necks. Du’as for the Fulfillment of Debts 1 Sayyidatuna Aishah (radiyallahu’anha) says: “Rasulullah (sallallahu’alaihi wasallam) would seek refuge from debts at the end of his Salah (i.e, before the salam). When he was asked about why he did it so frequently, Rasulullah (sallallahu’alaihi wasallam) said: “ When a man falls in to debt,

AMINAH ASSILMI – MY JOURNEY TO ISLAM

…’During the divorce, there was a time when I was told I could make a choice. I could renounce this religion and leave with my children, or renounce my children and leave with my religion…’ I was completing a degree in Recreation when I met my first Muslims. It was the first year that we had been able to pre-register by computer. I pre-registered and went to Oklahoma to take care of some family business. The business took longer than expected, so I returned to school two weeks into the semester (too late to drop a course). I wasn’t worried about catching up my missed work. I was sitting at the top of my

The Kids would have Known the Difference!

It was a sunny Saturday afternoon. My friend was taking his two little boys to play miniature golf. He walked up to the fellow at the ticket counter and said, “How much is the ticket to get in?” The young man replied, “$3.00 for adults and $3.00 for any kid who is older than six years. We let them in free if they are six years or younger. How old are they?” My friend replied, “One is three years and the other is seven, so I guess I owe you $6.00.” The man at the ticket counter said, “Hey, Mister, did you just win the lottery or something? You could

Why am I still not married?

by S Farooqi I remember the chagrin and inner turmoil of being single and hopeful of marriage, back during my early twenties! Even after almost a decade of marriage, I still vividly remember the constant roller-coaster of emotions that the heart experiences every time a marriage proposal is negotiated. One thinks: Is this the one? Will this family/person be my future spouse/in-laws? Sometimes the marriage negotiation process painstakingly goes on for months, only to culminate in nothing. Up go one’s dreams, hopes and aspirations about the future into thin air! Once again, it is back to square one. Whether a young, single Muslim is a man or woman, if they

📚Childrens Stories with good morals-Audio

As Salaamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakaatuhu. Below are audio stories for kids. Click on the link to listen. Kareema and the Corona https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/Kareema_and_the_Corona.mp3 Ali says insha-Allah https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/ali_says_insha-Allah.mp3 Always ask Allah Ta’ala https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/always_ask_Allah.mp3 Basheer and the beggar https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/basheer_and_the_beggar.mp3 Boo https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/boo.mp3 Dangerous Daanyaal https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/dangerous_daanyaal.mp3 Dirty Arshad https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/dirty_arshad.mp3 Fed by the thief https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/fed_by_the_thief.mp3 Gentle Jameelah https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/gentle_jameelah.mp3 Grateful Goolam https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/grateful_goolam.mp3 Helpful Humairaa https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/helpful_humairaa.mp3 Honest Aaminah and Taahirah the thief https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/honest_aaminah_and_taahirah_the_thief.mp3 Humble Haleemah https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/humble_haleemah.mp3 Kamaal and the cockroach https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/kamaal_and_the_cockroach.mp3 Lazy Luqmaan https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/lazy_luqmaan.mp3 Mahmood and the Miswaak https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/mahmood_and_the_miswaak.mp3 Nabeelah and the nightmare https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/nabeelah_and_the_nightmare.mp3 Sadiyyah and the Sadaqah https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/sadiyyah_and_the_sadaqah.mp3 Scared Salmaan https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/scared_salmaan.mp3 Share and care https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/share_and_care.mp3 Shuaib and the sheep https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/shuaib_and_the_sheep.mp3 Sincere Saleemah https://ia801503.us.archive.org/23/items/uswatul-muslimah-mothers-corner/sincere_saleemah.mp3 Sleepy Ismaaeel and Safiyyah